top of page

Sonic Youth Music Video DVD An exclusive, compilation of original videos

Widescreen Entertainment!

Available for worldwide use


1 Death Valley '69 - Sonic Youth with Lydia Lunch

2 Shadow of A Doubt

3 Beauty Lies in the Eye

4 Teen Age Riot

5 Silver Rocket

6 Providence

7 Candle

8 Addicted To Love - Ciccone Youth

9 Macbeth - Ciccone Youth

10 Kool Thing

11 Disappearer

12 Dirty Boots

13 Mary Christ

14 Mote

15 My Friend Goo

16 Mildred Pierce

17 Cinderella's Big Score

18 Scooter + Jinx

19 Titanium Expose

20 100%

21 Youth Against Fascism

22 Genetic

23 Sugar Kane

24 Bull In The Heather

25 Superstar

26 Little Trouble Girl

27 The Diamond Sea

28 Sunday

29 Hoarfrost

30 Nevermind (What Was It Anyway)

31 The Empty Page

32 Disconnection Notice

33 Incinerate

34 Do You Believe In Rapture

35 Jams Runs Free

36 Reena

0:2:29:00 DVD Runtime


NOTES: All videos have been optimised with lossless widening and rendered conversion to HD, however the quality of some of the videos remains VHS.


This is a continuous play DVD giving you uninterrupted entertainment.

UK seller based in Alicante. Ships daily.

If you are not satisfied with this product, 100% MONEY BACK GUARANTEE.


Products registered with GS1 UK

GLN: 5060637060001

Madmusickid LTD

Main Address (Default):
Monomark House,
27 Old Gloucester Street,

Company registration number:

VAT registration number:
302 9784 95



Sonic Youth began in 1981 downtown New York City -Thurston Moore - guitar, vocals, Kim Gordon - bass, guitar, vocals, Lee Ranaldo - guitar vocals. the band made its 1st eponymously titled mini-LP released in 1982 by Neutral Records, a label founded by NYC guitar/composer Glen Branca. Lee and Thurston were witness to the original 1976/77 NYC CBGB/Max’s scene of Television, Patti Smith, Suicide, Ramones, etc. Kim was in L.A. studying as a visual artist. they started playing during the era (1978/79) of what is termed No Wave----harsh, challengeing abrasive music informed by rock, noise, jazz and modern composition/experimentation. With cheap guitars and various hot rodded tunings they wrote songs like no one else. The vibe was fresh and, though mirroring the nihilism of no wave, had notions of forward positivity.


By 1984 their sound had developed into a more mature pop/noise hybrid with a genuine experimental flair for structure. They went to London and destoyed all who heard and watched. Sonic Youth, in a New York minute, wiped the "death of the electric guitar" concept out, and went on to further the explosion of recognition for the new U.S. underground. Things have not been the same since.


Upon return to the U.S. from the 1984 Steve Shelley, from Michigan,joined the band on drums. Steve’s formidable drum skills upped the bands musicality a level and everyone yelled, "hup!"


In 1987 they recorded "Sister" which would inspire legions of gig-goers a 1/2 generation younger than SY (Pavement, Sebadoh, etc.). This LP touched on themes of hyper-irreality and dislocution.


Sonic Youth recorded "Daydream Nation" in 1989, a double LP which brought them to the attention of the critical elite, winning them year-end best of awards up the butthola. This LP encapsuled all that had been brewing musically and lyrically with the band through the 1980s.


At decade’s end they signed to a major label, Geffen. This was considered insane by many on watch as their was really no history of independent undergound bands succeeding within the realms of the corporate music industry which they helped build an alternative to. They released the LP "Goo" in 1990 and then "Dirty" in 1992. Both Lps were chock block full of heady, heavy swirl and strum. They noticed a new generation of music lovers digging them and their contemporaries on a massive scale. And then Nirvana sold a zillion records and the industry was a new deal----sort of.


In 1997 SY built a studio and recorded a series of EPs on their own homegrown label SYR. This music was extrapolated, mostly instrumental forays into wild improvisatory meditations and sub/conscious structural creations.


In the summer of 1999 SY were liberated from all the signature sound tools they developed for the last 12 years or so. They came home and picked up hammers + nails and started afresh, writing their new lp entitled "NYC Ghosts & Flowers".


Sonic Youth Music Video DVD

SKU: 5060637064108
    Product Page Stores_Product_Widget
    bottom of page